We would like to get your website on first page of Google.
Have you ever had one of those emails that says “We would like to get your website on first page of Google.”? I get them all the time.
To me, the first page of Google means www.google.com, and I would be willing to bet my house that nobody outside Google top level management would be able to get my website there.
Even though they don’t say it, I presume they don’t mean Google’s home page, but rather the first position in the Google search results page.

November 22nd, 2009 at 5:39 pm
Hi,
I would like to bring my website on the first page of the google when user type the following keyword— Government Jobs,Bank jobs.
December 6th, 2009 at 4:09 am
Same here..!
December 16th, 2009 at 9:20 am
The company is called National Positions (NationalPositions.com) in LA. It looks like they outsource the spamming to India, and then follow up with a sales pitch from the USA.
January 2nd, 2010 at 6:37 am
See this link to read about these SEO scams http://www.easykey.net/search-engine-optimisation/how-to-spot-seo-scams
January 29th, 2010 at 9:13 am
Is that why the scum bags use gmail email addresses…
May 1st, 2010 at 12:06 am
You’re the first result on google when I searched for “We would like to get your website on first page of Google” … so, I guess it worked for you indirectly